Reviews

Reviews

VRBO

Sharon A. said...
Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful modern cottage with fantastic ocean view
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Aug 5, 2017
Helpful votes: 
This is our second time staying at Seaview and it never disappoints. Beautiful modern cottage with all the amenities and comforts, situated on a quiet road with great beach access and a spectacular ocean view. Handy to many activities we took in including golf (Green Gables, Eagles Glenn, Glasgow Hills, Anderson Creek) , DogBoat tour, as well as restaurants (Island Stone Pub, Mary's Bake shop, Sou'west, New Glasgow Lobster Supper, Ship to Shore) and fish markets. Great vacation!
 
Response
 

VRBO

Paul M. said...
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful cottage with the ammenities of a home.
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Aug 25, 2017
Helpful votes: 
The photos well reflect the quality of the cottage and beauty of the surrounding areas. We've stayed at many locations, and rentals around the island over the years, and by far would rank our stay at Seaview Chalet at the very top. David (the owner) is highly professional, responsive and clearly takes great pride in his rental and client relationships. Looking forward to many returns!
 
Response
 

VRBO

Rodney L. said...
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful location, beautiful home
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Jul 14, 2017
Helpful votes: 
We stayed at Seaview Chalet for a week-long family vacation and enjoyed every minute. The owners were enormously helpful with the questions we had - they have everything so well organized. The home is beautiful, comfortable, and was spacious for the five of us. Everything we needed for the week was there - well appointed kitchen, grill on the deck, beach towels, laundry facilities, lots of comfortable furniture, lovely beds and pillows. The view is extraordinary; the beach is pristine. We also enjoyed meeting others who live in Seaview (some vacationers, some residents) - such friendly, welcoming people. The location allowed us to tour the entire island with ease, and with the town Kensington just a few minutes away by car, we had easy access to groceries and little indulgences like Tim Horton's coffee and, for my wife and our mothers, even afternoon manicures. I can't recommend Seaview Chalet enough as the home for what will surely be one of the most memorable and enjoyable holidays you will have.

VRBO

Wade J. said...
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice place, close to the beach!
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Jun 24, 2017
Helpful votes: 
Such a nice place and David was so accommodating. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone. Close to most of the Anne of Green Gables stops and of course the beach is a short walk away. The garbage, recycling and compost system was easy to navigate if you looked at the signs on the bins. PEI was a magical place and I hope we can come back here sometime.

VRBO

John B. said...
Oct 12, 2016
Seaview Chalet, PEI
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Sep 2, 2016
Helpful votes: 
This was our second year at Seaview Chalet --again, we really enjoyed our stay. This Chalet is spacious, very clean, well furnished, and has all the items needed for a comfortable vacation. We loved the large wraparound deck for morning coffee drinking or for relaxing with a glass of wine in the evening. The endless beach with its red sand and cliffs, and warm water, is not crowded which made it so enjoyable to relax and recharge. We used the Chalet as a base as we spent our days exploring the island, and our evenings attending nearby ceilighs. Definitely a place we would return to.

VRBO

Shelagh L. said...
Aug 23, 2016
A gem of a place- worth many happy return visits!
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Jul 15, 2016
Helpful votes: 
What a find! A beautifully appointed house, on a gorgeous beach, close to many of the Islands sites of interest. After a week in this magical spot, our family of five returned home and fell into a complete depression- we were all desperate to go back to our care free days at the Seaview chalet. Anyone should feel lucky to snag a week at the Chalet. You will fall in love with the place and this beautiful spot on the Island. David is extremely responsive and thoughtful. Clearly he is someone who has been doing this for a while and takes great pride in ensuring your stay is as seamless and pleasant as possible. Our family is all scheming a return visit as soon as we are able!

VRBO

Brian K. said...
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent!
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Aug 5, 2016
Helpful votes: 
We had a wonderful time at Seaview Chalet. Our 3 year old daughter loved the cottage and yard (especially the swing set). The walk to the beach is manageable but it was worthwhile to drop supplies by car rather than walking everything over. The beach is incredible - sandy and shallow for the little one with smallish waves to lower our stress levels. We took long walks and were amazed at how private the beach was. We took drives to Summerside, Cavandish and Charlottetown and found all manageable and worthwhile. Cottage was clean and well looked after although PEI's garbage/recycling instructions are more than a little confusing. We loved our stay and would highly recommend Seaview Chalet.

VRBO

Durenda L. said...
Jul 29, 2016
Perfect vacation spot!
 
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada
Date of Stay
Jun 1, 2016
Helpful votes: 
My family visited PEI from Kentucky in early June. This house was extremely clean and comfortable. It is only a short walk to the beach and only a few minutes from all of the Anne of Green Gables attractions. You could easily see the ocean from most rooms in the house. The beach was one of the prettiest beaches I had ever seen and very secluded. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with. The only problem we had was figuring out how to separate the garbage/compost/recyclables but that was for all of PEI not just at the house. I would highly recommend this house and would rent it again.

VRBO

Bryan and Laurie said...
Nov 30, 2015
-
Awesome experience in Sandview again this year!
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)

Date of Stay
June 27, 2015Helpful votes:2/2

This was our second year booking the Seaview Chalet and loved every minute of it. We drove this year from Ontario and it was worth the long drive to experience all that PEI has to offer, and to stay in a convenient location and a very comfortable, clean and well kept cottage. David is always quick answering any questions we had when booking and was very attentive to anything that may have come up during our stay. We are hoping to book again in 2016 and this chalet will be our first choice again!

Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

VRBO

Judy said...
Nov 23, 2015
-
Great family getaway
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
August 8, 2015Helpful votes:1/1
This was exactly what our family of four needed - a home base, beach combing time, a place with a view and way to enjoy everything PEI has to offer. The beds were comfortable, the place was very clean. David was helpful in letting us get in a little early to get ready for a wedding the day of our check in (much appreciated!!). A perfect week and a great location/place to stay and enjoy the beauty of PEI. We would come back again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Families with Teenagers Read More

VRBO

Lorraine said...
Nov 19, 2015
-
Perfect PEI vacation spot!
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
June 20, 2015Helpful votes:1/1
We had a girls getaway at this exceptionally clean and comfortable cottage for a week in June of 2015. The expansive view from the cottage was a delight to wake up to each day, watching the fishing boats, sometimes 10 at a time from the large picture windows. The beds were very comfortable, and I loved that one of the bedrooms had two double beds instead of the normal twins or twin over a double. However, I must say that my most favorite part of the week was the ability to walk out the door and down to one of the most beautiful beaches on the North Shore where we could walk for seemingly miles! Also, riding bikes around the neighborhood and greeting the horses in the pasture as we returned home from Island adventures every day made it a most memorable week! The owner David was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend this adorable cottage.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

VRBO

Nancy and Lonnie said...
Sep 13, 2013
-
Sea View Cottage was a great home base
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
September 9, 2013Helpful votes:0/0
We stayed in Sea View Cottage for 4 nights and the location was a convenient home base for our travels. We spent one day in Charlottetown, one day on the North Cape in Tignish visiting friends and eating home cooked seafood chowder and PEI sweet lobsters, and one day touring the Cavendish shoreline with lunch at Dalvay by the Sea. Each day we were happy to return to Sea View Cottage. We highly recommend Sea View Cottage.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

VRBO

Anonymous said...
Jul 9, 2013
-
Wonderful Seaview Chalet!
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
June 29, 2013Helpful votes:0/0
Wonderful cottage! Clean, very nicely decorated and location is wonderful! Close to the beach, very calm place and very very nice beach! We will go back for sure!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Girls Getaway,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

VRBO

Ruthann H. said...
Sep 19, 2012
-
September peaceful getaway
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
September 16, 2012Helpful votes:3/3
Lovely cottage nestled among others yet quiet with full ocean view. Just as pictured on the site, clean well maintained and nicely decorated with all the comforts of home. A short 2 minute walk will put you on the quiet beach enjoying the sea breeze.The owner is very helpful and the caretaker made sure that we were comfortable and found everything we needed. Attractions and groceries are a little drive away but not too far. Fresh seafood at the harbors within a 10 minute drive. Highly recommend this property to couples for a quiet get-away in the fall or families in summer wanting the beach experience.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

Ratings & Affiliations

Canada Select

4 Stars


Contact Us

902-445-9691

902-222-0293 Other

Location

253 Pickering Road

Seaview, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Location & Directions

View Larger Map