Reviews

Reviews

VRBO

Judy said...
Nov 23, 2015
-
Great family getaway
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
August 8, 2015Helpful votes:1/1
This was exactly what our family of four needed - a home base, beach combing time, a place with a view and way to enjoy everything PEI has to offer. The beds were comfortable, the place was very clean. David was helpful in letting us get in a little early to get ready for a wedding the day of our check in (much appreciated!!). A perfect week and a great location/place to stay and enjoy the beauty of PEI. We would come back again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Families with Teenagers Read More

VRBO

Bryan and Laurie said...
Nov 30, 2015
-
Awesome experience in Sandview again this year!
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)

Date of Stay
June 27, 2015Helpful votes:2/2

This was our second year booking the Seaview Chalet and loved every minute of it. We drove this year from Ontario and it was worth the long drive to experience all that PEI has to offer, and to stay in a convenient location and a very comfortable, clean and well kept cottage. David is always quick answering any questions we had when booking and was very attentive to anything that may have come up during our stay. We are hoping to book again in 2016 and this chalet will be our first choice again!

Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

VRBO

Lorraine said...
Nov 19, 2015
-
Perfect PEI vacation spot!
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
June 20, 2015Helpful votes:1/1
We had a girls getaway at this exceptionally clean and comfortable cottage for a week in June of 2015. The expansive view from the cottage was a delight to wake up to each day, watching the fishing boats, sometimes 10 at a time from the large picture windows. The beds were very comfortable, and I loved that one of the bedrooms had two double beds instead of the normal twins or twin over a double. However, I must say that my most favorite part of the week was the ability to walk out the door and down to one of the most beautiful beaches on the North Shore where we could walk for seemingly miles! Also, riding bikes around the neighborhood and greeting the horses in the pasture as we returned home from Island adventures every day made it a most memorable week! The owner David was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend this adorable cottage.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

VRBO

Nancy and Lonnie said...
Sep 13, 2013
-
Sea View Cottage was a great home base
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
September 9, 2013Helpful votes:0/0
We stayed in Sea View Cottage for 4 nights and the location was a convenient home base for our travels. We spent one day in Charlottetown, one day on the North Cape in Tignish visiting friends and eating home cooked seafood chowder and PEI sweet lobsters, and one day touring the Cavendish shoreline with lunch at Dalvay by the Sea. Each day we were happy to return to Sea View Cottage. We highly recommend Sea View Cottage.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

VRBO

Anonymous said...
Jul 9, 2013
-
Wonderful Seaview Chalet!
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
June 29, 2013Helpful votes:0/0
Wonderful cottage! Clean, very nicely decorated and location is wonderful! Close to the beach, very calm place and very very nice beach! We will go back for sure!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Girls Getaway,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

VRBO

Ruthann H. said...
Sep 19, 2012
-
September peaceful getaway
 
253 Pickering Road, Seaview, PE, C0A 1M0, Canada (383176)
Date of Stay
September 16, 2012Helpful votes:3/3
Lovely cottage nestled among others yet quiet with full ocean view. Just as pictured on the site, clean well maintained and nicely decorated with all the comforts of home. A short 2 minute walk will put you on the quiet beach enjoying the sea breeze.The owner is very helpful and the caretaker made sure that we were comfortable and found everything we needed. Attractions and groceries are a little drive away but not too far. Fresh seafood at the harbors within a 10 minute drive. Highly recommend this property to couples for a quiet get-away in the fall or families in summer wanting the beach experience.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

Ratings & Affiliations

Canada Select

4 Stars


Contact Us

902-445-9691

902-222-0293 Other

Location

253 Pickering Road

Seaview, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Location & Directions

View Larger Map